Time to plan out your next vacation. 🙂

MANILA, Philippines – Malacañang just released the list of official nationwide holidays for 2017.

President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation 50 on Aug.18, declaring 10 regular holidays and 7 special non-working days in 2017.

Under Proclamation 50, Malacañang said the following are declared regular holidays:

New Year’s Day- January 1 (Sunday)
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Sunday)
Maundy Thursday – April 13
Good Friday – April 14
Labor Day- May 1 (Monday)

Independence Day- June 12 (Monday)
National Heroes Day- August 28 (Monday)
Bonifacio Day- November 30 (Thursday)
Christmas Day- December 25 (Monday)
Rizal Day- December 30 (Saturday)

The following are meanwhile special (Non-working) days:

Chinese New Year – January 28 (Saturday)
EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary- February 25 (Saturday)
Black Saturday – April 15
Ninoy Aquino Day- August 21 (Monday)
All Saints Day- November 1 (Wednesday)
Last Day of the Year- December 31 (Sunday)
Additional special (non-working day)- October 31 (Tuesday)

The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be issued after their approximate dates have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar.